Nicola Piovani will be awarded at the Quisisana with the "Faraglioni Award 2024".

The Grand Hotel Quisisana hosts the

This year, the prestigious "Faraglioni Award 2024" will go to the legendary composer, pianist, and conductor Nicola Piovani. This recognition, in its twenty-ninth edition, will be presented on September 3rd in Capri, at the splendid Grand Hotel Quisisana Theater.

Nicola Piovani, one of the most celebrated and significant composers worldwide, has been chosen by the jury of the Faraglioni Award 2024 for his extraordinary contribution to film music. Piovani has collaborated with internationally renowned directors such as Federico Fellini, Marco Bellocchio, Mario Monicelli, the Taviani brothers, Nanni Moretti, Nanny Loy, Giuseppe Tornatore, and Roberto Benigni. The award, a silver sculpture representing the Faraglioni of Capri, symbols of unique beauty, is a recognition of his talent and exceptional career.

The Faraglioni Award is a highly anticipated cultural and artistic event in Capri, renowned for its refined and selective audience. The gala evening on September 3rd will be hosted by Eleonora Daniele, one of the most beloved presenters of Rai Tv, who will guide the event for the third consecutive year.

This award, conceived and organized by Capri Arte, the Damino brothers' initiative, has honored prominent figures in the world of art, theater, cinema, music, and entertainment over the years. Among the illustrious past winners are names like Giuseppe Di Stefano, Alberto Sordi, Carla Fracci, Claudia Cardinale, Giancarlo Giannini, Lucio Dalla, Ornella Vanoni, Gino Paoli, Riccardo Cocciante, Antonello Venditti, Massimo Ranieri, Francesco De Gregori, Andrea Bocelli, Riccardo Muti, Carlo Verdone, and Paolo Sorrentino.

The Faraglioni Award, in its editions from 1994 to 2023, has been bestowed upon distinguished personalities in the world of art and culture, including:

Award Winners:

Giuseppe Di Stefano
Alberto Sordi
Peppino Di Capri
Gigi Proietti
Ernesto Calindri
Carla Fracci
Claudia Cardinale 
Dino De Laurentiis
Pippo Baudo
Renzo Arbore 
Lucio Dalla 
Bruno Vespa 
Carlo Verdone
Al Bano

Paolo Villaggio
Andrea Bocelli
Lino Banfi
Gino Paoli
Ornella Vanoni
Giancarlo Giannini
Riccardo Cocciante
Roberto Vecchioni
Michele Placido
Antonello Venditti
Massimo Ranieri
Francesco De Gregori
Riccardo Muti
Paolo Sorrentino